Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory: National Ignition Facility experiment puts researchers at threshold of fusion ignition

August 19, 2021

Tennessee Governor Lee and Commissioner Rolfe Announce Kairos Power to Establish Low-Power Demonstration Reactor ‘HERMES’ in Oak Ridge

July 17, 2021

Haley Williams featured in the latest issue of Frontiers in Energy Research

July 9, 2021

The New Encyclopedia of Nuclear Energy is now available online

July 9, 2021

Professors Scarlat and Fratoni receive U.S. Department of Energy NEUP Grants

July 9, 2021

Professor Raluca Scarlat wins the Society of Hellman Fellows Fund

May 28, 2021

Dan Kammen to hold James and Katherine Lau Distinguished Chair in Sustainability

May 14, 2021

Professor Per Peterson selected to join the Nuclear and Radiation Studies Board

April 30, 2021

Christopher Reis’ poster wins 2nd Place at the US-Japan Hawaii Symposium

April 28, 2021

SHERMAN: A UCBNE MEng Capstone Project Now Developed at LANL

March 14, 2021

ANS Magazine Radwaste Solutions features Lorenzo Vergari’s work

March 12, 2021

Professor Max Fratoni awarded the Xenel Distinguished Professorship

February 22, 2021

UCBNE Researchers and the search for Dark Matter

February 15, 2021

Berkeley Team take first-ever measurements of Einsteinium

February 5, 2021

The Nuclear Science and Security Consortium wins 5-year NNSA Grant for the third time

January 27, 2021

Kairos Power’s Hermes, one of the Risk Reduction Projects awarded by DOE’s Advanced Reactor Demonstration Program

January 15, 2021

Rachel Slaybaugh to Lead Berkeley Lab’s Cyclotron Road

January 14, 2021

Berkeley Material Scientists designs recharge able N95 mask

December 13, 2020

Kairos Power Selects Location for Fluoride Salt-Cooled High-Temperature Test Reactor

December 13, 2020

Grey Batie wows at the 2020 Diversity & Inclusion Research Conference (DIRC20)

December 12, 2020

Jasmina Vujic: The First Female Chair of a Nuclear Engineering Department

November 6, 2020

E.S. Kuh Chair of Engineering: Peter Hosemann

September 25, 2020

THE FUTURE OF NUCLEAR ENERGY: Interview with Peter Hosemann

August 19, 2020

MRS Graduate Student Awards

August 19, 2020

DOE- Sponsored Research Addressing Protective Equipment During The Pandemic UCB-NE/LBNL Collaboration

August 19, 2020

Is Nuclear Power the Solution to Climate Change?

August 14, 2020

Six Nuclear Engineering Faculty Members Receive U.S. Department of Energy NEUP Grants

June 18, 2020

Researchers lead federal efforts to improve COVID-19 testing

May 21, 2020

David T. Attwood Award for ASTES (AS&T Excellence in Service)

May 20, 2020

Bethany Goldblum to receive 2020 James Corones Award

April 29, 2020

Daniel Kammen elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

April 27, 2020

climate one Podcast, “What’s the Future for Nuclear Power?”

April 13, 2020

Jeff Graham Wins Poster Award at the TMS Meeting

February 26, 2020

National Academy of Engineering

February 7, 2020

Fung Feature: Juhi Nandwani, MEng ’20 (NE)

February 7, 2020

Best Paper Awards

December 17, 2019

Rebecca Abergel elected as AAAS Fellow

December 3, 2019

The Hertz Foundation Fellowship

October 2, 2019

Students make neutrons dance beneath Berkeley campus

September 19, 2019

Nuclear Innovation Bootcamp 2019

August 30, 2019

Ultra-selective ligand-driven separation of strategic actinides

June 5, 2019

Separation Anxiety No More: A Faster Technique to Purify Elements

June 5, 2019

Berkeley Students Win Awards at 2019 ANS Conference

April 10, 2019

Visiting Student Markus Alfreider wins 3rd place in Poster Contest

April 2, 2019

CSS 2019 Graduate Student Fellowship Announcement

March 12, 2019

Out for Undergrad Application Round One is Open

March 11, 2019

NE Faculty Rebecca Abergel and BioActinide group highlighted in C&EN

March 5, 2019

NE Graduate Student Joey Kabel wins ThinkSwiss Research Scholarship 2019

February 28, 2019

Nuclear Energy Institute (Policy) Internship Opportunities

February 26, 2019

Application for CASL Summer Institute 2019

February 4, 2019

4153 Etcheverry Hall, MC 1730 (map) University of California
Berkeley, California 94720

Student Services